Chapter 62: Repentance

اَللّهُمَّ أَنْتَ رَبِّي ،

O Allah, You are my Lord.

لاَ إِلهَ إِلاَّ أَنْتَ ،

There is no god but only You.

خَلَقْتَنِي وَأَنَا عَبْدُك ،

You have made me, so I am Your slave.

وَأَنَا عَلىَ عَهْدِكَ وَوَعْدِكَ مَا اسْتَطَعْتُ ،

Obeying You is what I do my best.

أَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنْ شَرِّ مَا صَنَعْتُ

I seek for Your forgiveness from the evils I have done.

، أَبُوْءُ لَكَ بِنِعْمَتِكَ عَلَيَّ

I seek for You through the comforts you have given so much to me.

، وَأَبُوءُ بِذَنْبِي

I beg You to forgive me,

، فَاغْفِرْ لِي فَإِنَّهُ لاَ يَغْفِرُ الذُّنُوبَ إِلاَّ أَنْتَ

coz no one else can forgive but only You.

Leave a Reply

