Inspired by Muhammad

I was asked by many, “why did you insist to be called Muhammad rather than being called by your second name?”.

Well, the same question I asked my mother, out of deep curiosity, why I was called with my first name among my family and even when others asking my mother about me. She replied with a smile, “because I wants you to be like the Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him…“.

(speechless)

Thus, for the same reason I would prefer others to call me the same, Muhammad.

Why? Because it is the name of our beloved Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him.

Why? Because the calling of name is a supplication (doa), may it will be reflected in the deeds of the person being called.

Why? Because everytime the name is called it would reminds us of our Prophet peace be upon him. Sallallahu alaihi wasallam.

InspiredByMuhammad.com

Leave a Reply

